Student Leadership

School Captains and Year Level Leaders

School Captains and Year Leaders are elected each year by consensus of peers and staff. The school captains are in year 12 and other leaders are selected from years 7 – 11.

This prestigious role acknowledges and develops leadership and provides role models for students. The captains undertake a variety of leadership roles throughout the year including hosting of the awards evenings at the end of the year. Student leaders run the whole school Monday morning assembly.

School Captains

  • Brayden Quilkey
  • Russell Thoma
  • Demi Russell
  • Tain Hislop


Student Leaders


Year 11
Year 10
Year 9
Year 8
Jack Logan  Michell Scott Joshua Puddle Holly Edwards
Tahni Rowe Jessica Broadway Ashley Vanderpoll Bella Grant 
Electra Srbinovski
Erin Davis


The student leaders:

  • represent students at the School Board
  • conduct special appeals – eg Bushfires, Drought Relief, Red Cross etc
  • act as hosts & MC’s for parent teacher evenings
  • are involved at a Territory level in student conferences
  • act as hosts and guides for exchange students and visitors to the school

House Captains

House captains support students in the four Taminmin Houses named after native flora.They are Acacia (yellow), Cycas (blue), Melaleuca (red) and Zamia (green) 



Contact us

P: 08 89 83 7000
F: (08) 89882351


Postal Address

PO Box 21
Humpty Doo, NT, 0836

Physical Address

Challoner Circuit
Humpty Doo, NT, 0836

Follow us