School Board

School Board

Taminmin College is an Independent Public School.This means that our principal and our school representative body have a greater role in decision-making and there is stronger engagement between our school and the community.


School Board Members

  • Sue Healy (Principal)
  • Mark Brustolin (Chair)
  • Faith Evans (Secretary)
  • Mary Rose Henry (Treasurer – non voting)
  • Brooke Bourke
  • Tabby Fudge
  • Donna Hanrahan
  • Naomi Anstess
  • Tameeka Skinner


Teacher Representatives

  • Michele Sheahan
  • Helen Spiers

About the School Board

The Taminmin Board:

  • has a strong focus on strategic planning, monitoring and reporting
  • works together with the principal to create and achieve the long-term vision for the school
  • involves the school community in the governance of the school to strengthen and support public education in the community, and
  • maintains genuine autonomy at all stages of its dealings on behalf of parents, students, teachers and the wider school community.

The Board is incorporated under the Education Act (2015), and operates within Department of Education policies. Broadly the functions of the Board include:


  • advising the principal about the educational needs of the community and policy implementation
  • assessing and advising on the physical needs of the school
  • overseeing work on buildings and grounds being carried out at the school
  • building links between parents, community groups and the school
  • determining the school’s annual budget
  • determining community use of school facilities
  • employing school board staff.
Contact us

P: 08 89 83 7000
F: (08) 89882351


Postal Address

PO Box 21
Humpty Doo, NT, 0836

Physical Address

Challoner Circuit
Humpty Doo, NT, 0836

Follow us