BODSchool Captains and Year Leaders are elected each year by consensus of peers and staff. The school captains are in year 12 and other leaders are selected from years 7 - 11.

This prestigious role acknowledges and develops leadership and provides role models for students. The captains undertake a variety of leadership roles throughout the year including hosting of the awards evenings at the end of the year. Student leaders run the whole school Monday morning assembly.

School Captains 2018

  • Patrick Bond
  • Matthew Eaton
  • Quintin Faulkes
  • Ruby Russell

Year Level Leaders 2018

Year 11 Year 10 Year 9 Year 8 Year 7
Brayden Quilkey  Tahni Rowe Jessica Broadway    
  Electra Srbinovski       
The student leaders;
  • represent students at the School Board
  • conduct special appeals – eg Timor, Red Cross etc
  • act as hosts & MC’s for parent teacher evenings
  • areinvolved at a Territory level in student conferences
  • act as hosts and guides for exchange students and visitors to the school


House captains support students in the four Taminmin Houses named after native flora.
They are Acacia (yellow), Cycas (blue), Melaleuca (red) and Zamia (green)

Acacia Melaleuca Zamia Cycas